Scandinavia and the World

Comments #9532950:

Australia DOES have a Royal Family. Despite being an soverig 18 9, 4:42pm

@Dzubur No-one is quite sure, but there is a strong possibility that HM is not only Queen of Australia but also Queen of New South Wales, Queen of Queensland, Queen of South Australia, Queen of Tasmania, Queen of Victoria, and Queen of Western Australia. But she is definitely not Queen of the Northern Territory.

So when the Statute of Westminster required that acts to change the law of succession (in accordance with the Perth Agreement) be passed in all of HM's realms for the change to have effect, we had acts passed by all the Australian state parliaments as well as federal parliament, just to be on the safe side.