2019 and 2020 books are in the
Odds and Ends
16 5, 12:10am
I do know vegetarians who take an attitude of "If I can't see it, it isn't there", and so don't worry about something possibly containing egg white as a binder, or animal gelatin as a thickener, that kind of thing.
With more and more Muslims living in the U.S. today, many companies have started putting a halal symbol on their products along with the more usual kosher symbol for Jews. There's no symbol for vegans, so they have to trust the label that says "made from plants".